Today, Plus One of the Most Impressive Blogs I’ve Ever Read (Allie)

 

Today has been hard. This week has been hard. The entirety of last month was hard.
But hey, God is good, right? All the time. 🙂

As Justin mentioned in a previous entry, he’s struggling with some stuff right now that deeply affects us as individuals, and consequently, as a couple. We’re getting counseling, (I have always hated counseling so this is fun) reading books (Healing the Wounds of Sexual Addiction by Mark Laaser), and taking advice from older, wiser couples (like Trey & Lea). But, above all, we’re praying and seeking the Lord through all of this jumbled up chaos. He started a class at the church tonight called Celebrate Recovery and I’m very proud of him.

Speaking of making it through trials together and with the Lord, I read a blog this week called “God Give Me Your Heart” by a girl named Yanira Vargas. She’s just precious. Here’s an excerpt from one of her posts:

Today was one of those days where I just decided that I was not going to be depressed. I learned that there is a significant difference between being able to meditate completely on the fact that you are unhappy, and letting unhappiness consume you. As a person that can testify, I gotta get passed this. I must be strong, for Jerry, for his family, and for myself. (VIEW FULL POST)

Her boyfriend, Jerry, has stage three brain cancer and yet, she’s praising. And here I am, complaining about myself and Justin and how hard our situation is.

CLICK TO VIEW HER BLOG.

This entry was posted in The Wildcard Initiative (Wednesday), Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

